Purchase Tickets Subscribe Customer Care
Ticketing&Schedule InsideHoustonBallet SupportUs Academy News&Media Education&CommunityEngagement NutcrackerMarket


Houston Ballet Staff Directory


Executive Director

James Nelson*

General Manager

Jennifer Steiner

Company Manager

Angela Uchytil

Executive Assistant and Board Liaison

Isabelle Dom


Director of Finance

Cheryl Lynn Zane*

Assistant Controller

Margot L. Curry

Director of Information Technology

MJ Bavaret

Human Resources Manager

Lacey DeLaine Chance

Payroll Manager

Carla Cortez

Computer Services Manager

Bobby Moseley*

SQL Database/Report Developer 

James Carter

Accounts Payable Manager

Diamantina Peña

Facilities Manager

Garth Luther

Network and Computer Supervisor

Alpha Parker


Monica Trevino


Chief Development Officer

Angie Lane

Director of Individual Giving

Ashley Gallegos

Director of Institutional Giving

Director of Special Events

Alexandra Yates

Assistant Director of Institutional Giving

Lindsey Hurst

Assistant Director of Special Events

Suzie Cadey

Development Manager

Ally Krebeck

Development Processing Manager

Ana Gonzalez

Institutional Giving Associate

Jessica Cortez

Special Events Associate

Sharon Powers

Email Houston Ballet Development 


CEO, Nutcracker Market

Patsy Chapman*

Associate Director, Nutcracker Market 

Daisy Perez

Assistant to the CEO, Nutcracker Market 

Aimee Crawford

Nutcracker Market Assistant

Susan Lehmann

Email Houston Ballet Nutcracker Market

Marketing and Public Relations

Director of Marketing and PR

Christian Brown

Marketing Manager

Elizabeth Cleveland

Box Office Manager

Lauren Gayden

Box Office Manager

Carlyn Scott

Public Relations Manager

Sarah Lam

Subscriptions Manager

Jessica Chambers

Ticket Services Manager

Angela Lee*

Web/ Digital Media Project Manager

Jared Murphy

Public Relations Associate

Kimberly Cedeño

Group Sales Associate (Corporations)

Pamela Perry

Group Sales Associate

Catrinia Ruben

Marketing/PR Consultant

Connie McMillian Turner

Teleservices Manager

Jacque Berkaw

Wortham Theatre Center Box Office
Customer Service Representatives

Lynn Chung, Shannon Davidson, Robert Delatte, Stephan Little, Cristina Muniz, Claudia Pava, Kendra Poz, Berangeré Ross, Marcela Salisbury, Karla Sanchez, Christine Vaglienty

Email Houston Ballet Group Sales

Email Houston Ballet Ticket Services

Email Houston Ballet Subscriptions

Email Houston Ballet PR


Director of Production

Brian A. Walker*

Wardrobe Manager

Laura Lynch

Technical Director

Nathan Haworth

Associate Production Managers

Michelle Elliott,
Lindsay Byrne

Resident Lighting Designer

Lisa J. Pinkham

Production Coordinator

Jennifer Estrada

Audio/Video Assistant

David Rivera

Production Assistant

Rachael Fernandez

Shoe Coordinator

Molly Searcy

Wardrobe Assistants

Ruth Dentel,
Veronica Stark

Costume Shop Supervisor

Master Carpenter

Ed Witt

Master Electrician

Barry Thomas*

Property Master

Zenon Bareja*

Assistant Electrician

Jason Mathis

Assistant Carpenter

Larry Lewis

Wigs & Make-up Supervisor

Amanda Mitchell

Costume Shop

Kaleb Babb, Allison Duke, Pat Ferrier, Monica Guerra, Laurie Husmann, Tina Ladner, Bonnie Le Grande, Kathleen Lothringer, Serhiy Ovechko, Marcus Pontello,  Claire Robinson, Crystal Schultea,  Shanna Tucker, Laura
Whittenton, Samantha Wollenberg

Email Houston Ballet Production


Artistic Director

Stanton Welch*

Principal Ballet Master

Louise Lester*

Ballet Masters

Steven Woodgate*

Associate Choreographer

Christopher Bruce*, C.B.E.

Artistic Administrator

Kelli Gilson

Principal Coaches

Yannick Boquin, Johnny Eliasen, Monique Loudieres


Barbara Bears*,
Dawn Scannell*


Music Director

Ermanno Florio*

Orchestra Manager/Music Administrator

Richard Reeves*


Denise Tarrant*

Music Librarian/Pianists' Manager

Theresa Hanebury*

Principal Pianist/Music Coordinator

Katherine Burkwall-Ciscon*

Academy Pianist Coordinator

Jennifer Edmonson

Company Pianist

Katherine Burkwall-Ciscon*,
Phebe Wusan,
Tarana Taylor

Academy Pianists

Jennifer Edmondson,
Grecia Lavanderos,
Jaime Malagon,William Marsden,
Tarana Taylor

Academy Part-Time Pianists

Donna Cameron, Tomoe Hayashi, Ning-Chih Hsu, Pedro Huertas, Pelayo Parlade, Alex Winkler, Krystel Grauvogl

Academy Percussionists

Aaron Hermes, Ilya Kolosz,
Robert Smalls


Director of Academy

Shelly Power*

Ballet Master HBII

Claudio Muñoz*

Upper School Principal

Sabrina Lenzi

Middle School Principal

Cheryne Busch*

Lower School Principal

Priscilla Nathan Murphy*

Lower School Instructor

Elizabeth Everitt

Principal Instructor

Andrew Murphy


Christine Stone Martin


Jennifer Stoeck

Artistic Coordinator

Yahudi Castañeda

Summer Intensive Coordinator

Molly LeBeau

Education and Outreach Manager

Chase Cobb

Outreach Coordinator and Curriculum Specialist

Jennifer Sommers

Outreach Associate

Lauren Anderson*

Academic Instructors and Teaching Artists

Paul Appleman, Alex Arizpe, Susan Bryant*, Amy Cain, Jeanne Doornbos*, Michele Kitchen, Andrew Murphy, Sarah Oakley, Sandra Organ*, Frances Perez-Ball, Sally Rojas*, Michael Remson, Krissy Richmond*, Sarah Yarbrough

Pilates Team

Sarah Davis, Jo Yost Ulrich*, James Harren*, Sarah Mifsud, Paula Neff, Carrie Nichols

School Psychologist

Dr. Brian Goonan

Administrative Assistant

Academy Administrative Associate

Carly Penrod

Summer Dorm Chaperone

Kathy Hatch

Resident Dorm Manager/ Student Services Coordinator

Katie Wesche

Academic Advisor

John Glosup,Nathanial Nakadate,
Lillian Schafer

*Houston Ballet staff who have over 10 years of service
Ballet: Madame Butterfly
Dancer(s): Sara Webb
Photo by: Jim Caldwell